top of page
  • Writer's pictureElif Nur Saleh

Feeling under the weather

AsSalamu alaikum wa rahmatullah wa barakatuh. 👋


Bismillah💜


I know it's been a while with this whole pandemic going on, I'm sorry I haven't posted in a while.

I have been so busy with work and figuring things out with my health, so I was unable to update or post.


I was recently diagnosed with hypothyroidism and hashimotos thyroiditis .

⚘I wanted to blog about this in case someone else is going though it or something similar ⚘


So basically with hypothyroidism, the thyroid isn't functioning properly so I was put on a low dose thyroid med..

& What hashimotos is, is an autoimmune disorder, where my immune system attacks my thyroid and causes inflammation and an overall feeling of unwellness..


Such as

  • fatigue

  • body aches

  • muscle aches

  • joint aches

  • brain fog

  • forgetfulness

  • headaches

  • mood swings, etc.


(This can be different and vary from person to person)

..

But you know, when I found out it was this, I said, ALHAMDULILLAH, it isn't something worse .

But it goes to show that life is very fragile and only Allah is in control, so be grateful for every waking moment and make each moment count to build for your akhirah.

I just have to practice better and healthier eating habits , work out some, and get rid of things that stress me out. (Stress can make any illness way worse), so I had to change job positions to help with the stress too.


Alhamdulillah about being able to change positions and cut stress and keep the same pay. All praises are due to Allah Subhana wa ta'ala, he is the only reason for my success and for yours.

So for anyone dealing with anything similar or even the same , with a few lifestyle changes , you can manage and feel alot better . Along with prayer and duaa because Allah is the ultimate healer, Allah is the best of planners . So put your faith in Allah subhana wa ta'ala and put forth your best effort, you will succeed inshaAllah 😇





6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page